Daniel Jude's Blog

I have been thinking about writing this and that has been the trouble – I have been thinking about writing this.  For the past couple of weeks I have wanted to discuss a situation and a way of working that I seem to have gotten down to an art form – It has probably been my greatest role to date.  That of being The Busy Fool.

I recall first hearing the term being coined by Lord Alan Sugar (Sir Alan as he was back then,) on an edition of his TV show the UK version of The Apprentice.  Just to explain what or rather who The Busy Fool is, he is someone who spends a great deal of time working hard (in many cases, doing a good job,) but often ends up with little to show for his efforts.  I remember discussing the term with a Polish girlfriend of mine…

View original post 1,089 more words

Leave a Reply

